Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Forum Modification for new users/potential customers?
Hi all,

After looking at multiple aquarium controller kits I stumbled on Robo-Tank. Robo-Tank is the ideal kit for me because of the DIY aspect and over time should lead to cost savings (vs. a neptune system).

However, as a total novice it seems daunting to me and I would really appreciate a forum for beginners or people interested in purchasing the kit (getting started maybe?). Could we create a thread for new users? For example it could have a post: "So you just purchased your Robo-Tank kit, Now what?" OR "How to add sensors to Robo-Tank" OR "How to control wave pumps" etc. Each post could have links to products to purchase and easy how to videos.

As the forum stands now (at least in what I have seen), you have to sift through questions and scroll to the bottom to find solutions. It might also make it easier for Rob when his business expands beyond what he is able to respond to.

I hope I have not offended anyone, I just believe this could improve the site and user friendliness.

Stephan
Reply to top
Hi Stephan, welcome to the forum, you make all good points, I agree the forum is becoming a mess and hard to find info. I do want to make threads that address all these things, time is my biggest enemy but hoping to do something soon. It would serve me well to do this as I'm sure I've wasted more time than making proper threads would have taken not to mention all the frustration and time wasted by individuals looking for this info.
Reply to top
Hi Rob, I am happy to help with this.

Stephan
Reply to top
Hello,

I intend to order a kit in the very next days, and since I already know a lot about the subject, I can, with the agreement of Rob, create a subject "Tuto", the receipt of the kit, the assembly, and basic settings, with detailed photos and explanations of what to do.