Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Robo Tank controller build
Hi.  Newbie here.  I'm so excited, just received my RoboTank deluxe controller plug and play today.  Figured I've been reading enough in forums, time to contribute. I'm going to install the controller on my 125g salt water.  Hope to control my DIY LED strip using the analog control.  I have 3 older Iventronics 42W drivers.  Also hope to use the PWM ports to replace my storm Coralux controller for my Lumia 5.2.  I ordered Temp sensor, optical and float switches for overflow and sump level monitoring.  Here are some photos of receiving the package.  It's the deluxe controller with AC Power bar and Sensor board.  I had Rob not include the cases as was lucky enough to have access to a 3D printer.  I downloaded and printed Rob's .stl case files.  They are designed very well. Will put everything together this week end including installing Raspberry Pi 3B and Reef Pi.  Will post more photos and my progress in a few days.

(10-31-2020, 07:27 PM)hemiroyd Wrote: Hi.  Newbie here.  I'm so excited, just received my RoboTank deluxe controller plug and play today.  Figured I've been reading enough in forums, time to contribute. I'm going to install the controller on my 125g salt water.  Hope to control my DIY LED strip using the analog control.  I have 3 older Iventronics 42W drivers.  Also hope to use the PWM ports to replace my storm Coralux controller for my Lumia 5.2.  I ordered Temp sensor, optical and float switches for overflow and sump level monitoring.  Here are some photos of receiving the package.  It's the deluxe controller with AC Power bar and Sensor board.  I had Rob not include the cases as was lucky enough to have access to a 3D printer.  I downloaded and printed Rob's .stl case files.  They are designed very well. Will put everything together this week end including installing Raspberry Pi 3B and Reef Pi.  Will post more photos and my progress in a few days.